Home Affiliates News & Tips Possible restriction of trading options in Europe

Possible restriction of trading options in Europe

possible restrictions to trade options

Official IQoption announcement:

Possible restriction of trading options in Europe

In January the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission might welcome us with changes that could prohibit options in regulated countries*, which is why we advise you to reduce the purchase of options traffic in Europe.

It’s important to note that you can still promote other trading instruments both in regulated and non-regulated countries. Whether these changes take place or not, we’ve got you covered! Our team prepared a list of non-regulated countries that you can direct your options traffic to instead:

  • Singapore
  • South Africa
  • Brazil
  • New Zealand
  • Thailand
  • UAE

Promising Affiliate Zones

If you’d like to know which countries are better to focus on in terms of conversion, performance or deposit, please contact your personal manager.

*CySEC list of regulated countries includes:

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, The Netherlands, United Kingdom.

If you have any questions about the relevance of your content and promotional materials, please contact your manager or leave them a message via Support section.

Try free demo account now.